Sewers and Ladders

Back to square one.
You a million
And me none.
Even your faults
Decorate you.
Make you flawless.
Me,
I’m nothing but
A bin bag of rubbish.
Every word I speak
I scatter it all around.
You,
In your perfect sanctitude
Sit and watch
As I mess the debris of me.
And I,
I dig deeper
Into my pile of garbage
Cursing my existence.
Whenever you reach
Your hand out
To pull me up
I throw your way
Piles of dirt.
So you’d scuttle back
And take cover.
We stand afar
Trying to get closer,
Back from square one.

image

 

Leave a Reply

