My Life’s Breath

You whisper in my ears
Furry, feathery words,
You sprinkle on my world
Gleaming sun beams,

You turn your voice mute
Whenever you feel it right,
You pull up dark clouds
Leaving me in flummox,

You give me golden wings
In azure sunny skies,
And pull up a stone dyke
As stormy winds strike…

A man working on shift
To you caring is;
But it ain’t just my job,
It’s my life’s breath.

Flag me as a gooey puddle
Stuck on your door’s bell,
I’ll smother winter’s chill
From our summer’s bubble.

image

Leave a Reply

