Naked

Stripped apart,
Gashed open,
I lie before you.

Surging at your feet,
The gushing out blood,
Of the internal wounds;

The chest bared open,
Revealing my heart,
Risking annihilation;

And the torn flesh,
The dysfunctional organs,
Deep inside of me.

I lie before you,
Naked,
Like never before.

Stitch my pieces back,
Dress up my wounds,
Help me to my feet again,

Or cleave me into shreds,
Trample on my bits,
And leave me to dead.

I would, just, lie there,
As long as it’s your hands
That are holding the saw…

image

Leave a Reply

