Set Me Free…

Set me free,
Of these shackles,
Invisible.

Of the torches,
You wave;
Oblivious.

The moments,
I hold on to;
Hopeless.

The souvenirs
I treasure;
Mindless.

The world I weave
Of dreams,
Incomplete.

Of dream-walking,
Inside this bubble,
Fragile.

The hope of soaring,
With broken wings;
Senseless.

Of littering your life,
Inside out;
Tactless. 

Set me free,
To crawl back,
Into my dungeon,

Where my demons
Own my strings
And the keys;

Where fireflies
Get squashed,
For cavorting in.

Leave a Reply

