Break Free…

I, a soaring kite,

Against the winds,

Among the clouds.

 

Navigated around,

By a thread,

That holds me to the ground.

 

I, getting warped

As the wind blows around me,

Wish to dance along,

 

To let the storms blow,

Through me,

And lead me to lands, unknown,

 

But they pull on my string,

Put me back in place,

Fly me to propriety.

 

I plot to break free,

But my fears fight,

And leave me clinging to the knots;

 

What if

My paper wings,

Cannot flap by themselves,

 

What if,

My twig skeleton,

Snaps before the hawking flocks.

 

Leave a Reply

